I hurt everywhere: Is it fibromyalgia?

fibromyalgia and back pain

If the phrase "The pain never goes away even with time, but you just learn to live with it" was meant to illustrate a disease, it probably corresponded to fibromyalgia. Indeed, fibromyalgia, or diffuse idiopathic polyalgia syndrome (SIPD), is considered a chronic pain syndrome.

Long misunderstood, this disease still maintains today many conflicts as to the real symptoms as well as the treatment of the latter (1). 

The objective of this article is to approach this pathology from a therapeutic and scientific. Thus, we will begin with a brief explanation of this pathology before addressing its diagnosis and treatment according to the latest scientific advances.

That you are professional, patient or just a simple curious, this article should answer many questions!

Pathology (introduction to pathology)

 

 

Prevalence of this pathology

 

Fibromyalgia, a rheumatic pathology, affects 2 to 4% of the general population and represents 14% of patients with rheumatic pathologies (with in this category psoriasis, rheumatoid arthritis, etc.) Among the diseases with chronic pain, fibromyalgia is the second most prevalent (prevalent = frequently encountered) (2). In France, 1,4% of the population would suffer from it! This represents approximately 680,000 people (3)!!

 

Among the patients carrying this disease, there would be a clear predominance in women since they represent 80% of the patients affected and age would be a determining factor since the peak of onset of the disease is between 40 and 50 years (1 ).

 

Impact of this pathology in patients

 

If this pathology remains infrequent, its impact should not be underestimated. Typically, patients present with pain and diminished ability functional (to carry out daily activities) that can encroach on the professional but also social life of the person. The subject's quality of life is therefore reduced. Another important point is the evolution of this disease. Indeed, in the long term, it changes little: 4 years after diagnosis, 97% of people are still considered to have fibromyalgia and for 60% of them, the condition has worsened.

Thus, we see that the evolution of this pathology is not to be taken lightly, but neither is the diagnosis! Indeed, studies have been able to show that the multiplicity of symptoms, in opposition to a reliable clinical examination leads to medical wandering of the patient who can sometimes wait up to 2 years before a reliable diagnosis is offered to him!

Also, we will note that other conditions are frequently encountered such as psychiatric and neurological disorders, overweight or trough (which is present in 20 to 30% of patients). The psycho-affective component is therefore important (4)

Important point

 

Finally, a important point to understand for patient, therapist and l'entourage of the patient is that in this pathology, patients find themselves in a position where their body seems unknown to them with sensations that do not always have a particular meaning: pain, fatigue, etc.

 

Le lack of regularity of the symptoms can lead to overloads of activity one day that they will pay almost systematically the next day by an increase in symptoms.

 

Thus, people's daily lives become more or less unpredictable and are regulated by symptoms. The continuity between body, mind and society seems broken for the patient (5)

 

Thus, we therefore understand that this complex pathology and linking the psychic and somatic side must be able to be diagnosed reliably in order to be treated early and effectively!

 
 

The diagnosis

What is the patient showing?

 

Generally, the patient makes the diagnosis with his doctor (although sometimes the physiotherapist being more frequently encountered than the doctor, it is he who may realize this for the first time).

 

Thus, the patient usually presents with the triad symptomatic next : pain (chronic and diffuse with a duration of more than 3 months), general fatigue, sleep disturbances. To this trinomial can be added other symptoms such as mood disorders, cognitive, digestive, ENT or even urogynecological disorders (1)

 

Let us now substantiate the symptomatic triad:

  • -The pain : they generally appear in the form insidious (that is to say in a benign form and hiding the real gravity) but also in a brutal way after an accident for example. The effort aggravates the pain with sometimes a hyperalgesia (the pain is increased for the same stimulus) or a allodynia (pain is felt for a normally non-painful stimulus). It also seems interesting to note that the first places of pain frequently reported are: lower back pain, migraines and headaches (6).

 

  • -Tiredness : Appearing in 90% of cases, it limits daily activities and is influenced by the stress suffered by the patient.

 

  • -The sleeping troubles : these disorders are defined as sleep non-recovery with untimely awakenings that may be accompanied by restless leg syndrome or sleep apnea.

 

For the therapist, the diagnosis of fibromyalgia is highly probable when the history shows a female subject with pain for more than 3 months, sleep disturbances, general fatigue, cognitive disorders, sensory or visceral complaints, correspondence to criteria from the American College of Reumatology or FIRST and when theclinical and biological examination are normal (1)

 

How to assess a patient?

 

In order for the therapist to carry out a diagnosis and a quality assessment, he will have to evaluate all the dimensions of the pathology and of his patient. In order to help him, many tools can be used! We will list these tools without describing them and taking into account that this is not an exhaustive list.

  • -The severity of fibromyalgia: evaluation of the symptomatic triad and the impact of the disease on the daily life of the patient. The therapist can use the following questionnaire: the figs(or Fibromyalgia Impact Questionnaire).

 

  • -General physical condition: it is necessary to evaluate the activities person's physical arrangements of achievement and effects of this activity on the symptoms. Some authors also suggest carrying out a stress test!
  • - Sleep disorders: the quality of sleep will be an important point! If one of the best evaluations remains the polysomnography, it is not always possible to access it! Thus, some questionnaires make it possible to assess the sleep such as Pittsburgh Sleep Quality Index or drowsiness as'Epworth Sleepiness Scale.

 

  • -Comorbidities (or aggravating factors): We can assess the trough (with questionnaires like the SNAKE, Beck Depression Inventory (Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change) and the Hamilton Depression Scale). Also, the evaluation of cognitive disorders and emotional responses is to be done.

 

  • -The motivation of the patient: the evaluation of the motivation through the stages of decisional maturation of Prochaska allow the therapist to guides, the patient as best as possible.

I have back pain, is it fibromyalgia?

 

If you or one of your patients has back pain, particularly lumbar pain, it is not necessarily associated with fibromyalgia. Indeed, some studies have looked at these two phenomena. And even if lumbar pain presents itself early in many fibromyalgia patients(6), this pain is characterized by hyperalgesia linked to mechanical stimuli (touch or movement) but also to heat (something that we do not not frequently found in pure low back pain sufferers) (7). Also, if in doubt, performing a FIRST can eliminate any doubts quickly.

 

 

 

Treatment

 

Medical or physiotherapy treatment (in physiotherapy)?

 

Regarding medical treatment, severe pain can be treated with medications: Duloxetine, Pregabalin, Tramadol (with Paracetamol). Severe sleep disorders, meanwhile, will be treated with Amitriptyline, Cyclobenzaprine or Pregabalin (8). If it does not fall within the scope of physiotherapists (physiotherapists), medical treatment is no less important and is complementary to our practice.

 

Physiotherapy treatment, what to offer?

 

While many therapies could be offered to our patients, only a few of them have been the subject of quality studies and have benefited from scientific recognition. Among these are:

  • -Physical activity : Cornerstone of treatment, it can be implemented in the form of aerobic activity (or endurance) or muscle strengthening. The intensity should be moderate but sufficient in duration and frequency. A good modality would be the practice of exercise at the Ventilation Threshold 1 (which corresponds to a small jogging where one begins to have difficulty in discussing with his neighbor). The combination of aerobic exercises, strengthening and stretching (or relaxation) would be a good idea according to several studies (2)
  • -Cognitive and behavioral therapies : These therapies aim to identify and modify the cognitive processes and behaviours which may be detrimental to the patient's pain or limitations. From a cognitive point of view, the patient can be offered to reinforce the perceived control of his pain or to learn to distract himself from the attention he pays to the pain, for example. From a behavioral point of view, we can propose graduated exposure in situation (9)

 

  • -Other Effective Ways : acupuncture and electro acupuncture (8,10), meditation (8,11)

And apart from that?

 

Apart from the treatments previously proposed, some therapies could be applied despite the lack of evidence : we think in particular of manual therapy with massage (and myofascial relaxation in particular), psychological care and patient education (5,10,12,13). Hydrotherapy remains a controversial point even if one remains tempted to propose it.

 

Conversely, hypnotherapy, chiropractic, biofeedback, ultrasound and other lasers do not seem to be effective (8).

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

What is the purpose of doing all this?

 

As said in the introduction, the continuity between body, mind and society seems broken for the patient. Thus, if our objective cannot be the complete cure of the patient, all the therapies proposed must have the objective ofimprove the condition and quality of life of the patient. This will allow him to find a certain continuity between his body, his mind and society.

 

For more information or in case of doubt, do not hesitate to contact me by email (see below) or directly on Instagram!

 

If you want to benefit from a structured, simplified and complete approach to combating your back pain, a series of ONLINE GUIDES is made available to you. Whatever your condition, you will find a guide who will meet your needs and guide you on the path to recovery.

 

References 

 

  • 1. Guinot M, Launois S. Fibromyalgia: pathophysiology and therapeutic support. EMC – Physiotherapy – Phys Medicine – Rehabilitation. 2014;
  • 2. Ángel García D, Martínez Nicolás I, Saturno Hernández PJ. “Clinical Approach to Fibromyalgia: Synthesis of Evidence-based Recommendations, a Systematic Review.” Reumatol Clínica Engl Ed. 2016 Mar;12(2):65–71.
  • 3. Bannwarth B, Blotman F, Branco J, Cerinic MM, Carbonell J, Martinez IF, et al. Prevalence of fibromyalgia in Europe. Rev Rum. 2007 Nov;74(10–11):1105–6.
  • 4. Adam P, Le Tyrant A, Lejoyeux M. Psychosomatic approach to affectionsrheumatology. EMC – Locomotor Apparatus. 2011 Jan;6(1):1–9.
  • 5. Mengshoel AM, Grape HE. Rethinking physiotherapy for patients withfibromyalgia – lessons learned from qualitative studies. Phys Ther Rev. 2017 Nov 2;22(5–6):254–9.
  • 6. Santiago V, Raphael K. (337) Medical Comorbidities in a FibromyalgiaCommunity Sample. J Bread. 2019 Apr;20(4):S59.
  • 7. Blumenstiel K, Gerhardt A, Rolke R, Bieber C, Tesarz J, Friederich HC, et al.Quantitative Sensory Testing Profiles in Chronic Back Pain Are Distinct From Those inFibromyalgia: Clin J Pain. 2011 Oct;27(8):682–90.
  • 8. Macfarlane GJ, Kronisch C, Dean LE, Atzeni F, Häuser W, Fluß E, et al. EULARrevised recommendations for the management of fibromyalgia. Ann Rheum Dis. 2017Feb;76(2):318–28.
  • 9. Master JH, Crouan A. Therapeutic approaches to pain inphysiotherapy. Physiotherapy Rev. 2017 Jun;17(186):56–70.
  • 10. Salazar AP de S, Stein C, Marchese RR, Plentz RDM, Pagnussat ADS. ElectricalStimulation for Pain Relief in Patients with Fibromyalgia: A Systematic Review andMeta-analysis of Randomized Controlled Trials. Bread Physician. 2017;20(2):15–25.
  • 11. Wang C, Schmid CH, Rones R, Kalish R, Yinh J, Goldenberg DL, et al. A Randomized Trial of Tai Chi for Fibromyalgia. N Engl J Med. 2010 Aug 19;363(8):743–54.
  • 12. Person M. Physiotherapy decision: Laurence. Fibromyalgia. PhysiotherapyRev. 2015 Aug;15(164–165):14–9.
  • 13. Yuan SLK, Matsutani LA, AP Marks. Effectiveness of different styles of massage therapy in fibromyalgia: A systematic review and meta-analysis. Man Ther. 2015 Apr;20(2):257–64.
Back to top

J’ai mal partout: Est-ce une fibromyalgie?

fibromyalgie et mal de dos
""Si cette pathologie reste peu fréquente, il ne faut surtout pas sous-estimer son impact.""

  Si l’expression « La douleur ne disparaît jamais même avec le temps, mais on apprend juste à vivre avec » devait illustrer une maladie, elle correspondait probablement à la fibromyalgie. En effet, la fibromyalgie, ou syndrome polyalgi..

"Si cette pathologie reste peu fréquente, il ne faut surtout pas sous-estimer son impact."
PARTAGEZ L'ARTICLE

 

Si l’expression « La douleur ne disparaît jamais même avec le temps, mais on apprend juste à vivre avec » devait illustrer une maladie, elle correspondait probablement à la fibromyalgie. En effet, la fibromyalgie, ou syndrome polyalgique idiopathique diffus (SIPD), est considérée comme un syndrome douloureux chronique.

 

Longtemps incomprise, cette maladie entretient encore de nos jours beaucoup de conflits quant aux symptômes réels ainsi qu’au traitement de ces derniers (1). 

 

L’objectif de cet article est d’aborder cette pathologie sous un angle thérapeutique et scientifique. Ainsi, nous débuterons par une explication brève de cette pathologie avant d’en aborder son diagnostic et son traitement selon les dernières avancées scientifiques.

 

Que vous soyez professionnel, patient ou juste un simple curieux, cet article devrait répondre à de nombreuses questions !

 

La pathologie (introduction à la pathologie)

 

Prévalence de cette pathologie

 

La fibromyalgie, pathologie rhumatismale, touche 2 à 4% de la population générale et représente 14% des patients atteints de pathologies rhumatismales (avec dans cette catégorie le psoriasis, la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, etc…) Parmi les maladies avec douleurs chroniques, la fibromyalgie est la deuxième la plus prévalente (prévalente = fréquemment rencontrée) (2). En France, 1,4% de la population en souffrirait ! Cela représente environ 680 000 personnes (3) !!

 

Parmi les patients porteurs de cette maladie, il existerait une nette prédominance chez les femmes puisqu’elles représentent 80% des patients touchés et l’âge serait un facteur déterminant puisque le pic de déclenchement de la maladie se situe entre 40 et 50 ans (1).

 

Impact de cette pathologie chez les patients

 

Si cette pathologie reste peu fréquente, il ne faut surtout pas sous-estimer son impact. Généralement, les patients présentent une souffrance et une diminution des capacités fonctionnelles (pour réaliser les activités du quotidien) pouvant empiéter sur la vie professionnelle mais aussi sociale de la personne. La qualité de vie du sujet se voit donc diminuée. Un autre point important est l’évolution de cette maladie. En effet, à long terme, elle évolue peu : 4 ans après le diagnostic, 97% des personnes sont toujours considérés comme fibromyalgiques et pour 60% d’entre eux, l’état s’est aggravé.

 

Ainsi, on voit que l’évolution de cette pathologie n’est pas à prendre à la légère, mais, le diagnostic non plus ! Effectivement, des études ont pu montrer que la multiplicité des symptômes, en opposition à un examen clinique fiable entraine une errance médicale du patient qui peut parfois attendre jusqu’à 2 ans avant qu’un diagnostic fiable ne lui soit proposé !

 

Aussi, nous noterons que d’autres affections sont fréquemment rencontrées comme des troubles de type psychiatriques, neurologiques, du surpoids ou de la dépression (qui elle est présente chez 20 à 30% des patients). La composante psycho-affective est donc importante (4).

 

stress fibromyalgie

 

Point Important

 

Finalement, un point important à comprendre pour le patient, le thérapeute et l’entourage du patient est que dans cette pathologie, les patients se retrouvent dans une position où leurs corps leur semble inconnu avec des sensations n’ayant pas toujours un sens particulier : douleurs, fatigue, etc…

 

Le manque de régularité des symptômes peut entrainer des surcharges d’activité un jour qu’ils paieront de manière quasi systématique le lendemain par une augmentation symptomatique.

 

Ainsi, le quotidien des personnes devient plus ou moins imprévisible et se voit régulé par les symptômes. La continuité entre le corps, l’esprit et la société semble rompu pour le patient (5).

 

mal au dos fibromyalgie

 

Ainsi, on comprend donc que cette pathologie complexe et mettant en lien le coté psychique et somatique doit pouvoir être diagnostiquée de manière fiable afin d’être traitée précocement et efficacement !

 

 

Le Diagnostic

 

Que présente le patient ?

 

Généralement, le patient réalise le diagnostic auprès de son médecin (bien que parfois, le kinésithérapeute étant plus fréquemment rencontré que le médecin, c’est lui qui peut s’en rendre compte pour la première fois).

 

Ainsi, le patient présente habituellement la triade symptomatique suivante : douleurs (chroniques et diffuses avec une durée supérieures à 3 mois), fatigue générale, troubles du sommeil. À ce trinôme peut venir se greffer d’autres symptômes comme les troubles de l’humeur, des troubles cognitifs, digestifs, ORL ou même urogynécologique (1)

 

symptômes de fibromyalgie

 

Étayons désormais la triade symptomatique :

 

  • Les douleurs : elles apparaissent généralement de forme insidieuse (c’est à dire de forme bénigne et cachant la gravité réelle) mais aussi de manière brutales après un accident par exemple. L’effort aggrave la douleur avec parfois une hyperalgésie (la douleur est augmentée pour un même stimulus) ou une allodynie (de la douleur est ressentie pour un stimulus normalement non douloureux). Il semble aussi intéressant de noter que les premiers lieux de douleurs frequemment rapportés sont : les douleurs lombaires, les migraines et les douleurs de tête (6).

 

  • La fatigue : Apparaissant dans 90% des cas, elle limite les activités quotidiennes et est influencée par le stress subie par le patient.

 

  • Les troubles du sommeil : on définit ces troubles comme un sommeil non récupérateur avec des réveils intempestifs pouvant s’accompagné d’un syndrome des jambes sans repos ou d’apnées du sommeil.

 

Pour le thérapeute, Le diagnostic de fibromyalgie est hautement probable lorsque l’anamnèse présente un sujet féminin avec des douleurs supérieures à 3 mois, des troubles du sommeil, une fatigue générale, des troubles cognitifs, des plaintes sensorielles ou viscérales, une correspondance aux critères de l’American College of Reumatology ou du FiRST et lorsque l’examen clinique et biologique sont normaux (1).

 

Comment évaluer un patient ?

 

Afin que le thérapeute puisse réaliser un diagnostic et une évaluation de qualité, il devra évaluer toutes les dimensions de la pathologie et de son patient. Afin de l’aider, de nombreux outils pourront être utilisés ! Nous allons énumérer ces outils sans les décrire et en tenant compte qu’il ne s’agit pas d’une liste exhaustive.

  • -La sévérité de la fibromyalgie : évaluation de la triade symptomatique et du retentissement de la maladie sur la vie quotidienne du patient. Le thérapeute pourra se servir du questionnaire suivant: le FIQ(ou Fibromyalgie Impact Questionnaire).

 

  • -Condition physique générale : il faut évaluer les activités physiques de la personne, les modalités de réalisation et les effets de cette activité sur les symptômes. Certains auteurs proposent aussi la réalisation d’une épreuve d’effort !

 

questionnaire fibromyalgie

 

  • -Les troubles du sommeil : la qualité du sommeil sera un point important ! Si l’une des meilleures évaluations reste la polysomnographie, il n’est pas toujours possible d’y accéder ! Ainsi, quelques questionnaires permettent d’évaluer le sommeil comme le Pittsburg Sleep Quality Index ou la somnolence comme l’échelle de somnolence d’Epworth.

 

 

  • -La motivation du patient : l’évaluation de la motivation à travers les étapes de maturation décisionnelle de Prochaska permettra au thérapeute de guider au mieux possible le patient.

 

 

J’ai mal au dos, est-ce une fibromyalgie ?

 

Si vous même ou un de vos patients possède des douleurs de dos et notamment lombaire, ce n’est pas forcément associé à une fibromyalgie. En effet, quelques études se sont penchés sur ces deux phénomènes. Et même si les douleurs lombaires se présentent de manière précoce chez de nombreux patients fibromyalgiques(6), ces douleurs ont pour caractéristique une hyperalgésie liée aux stimulus mécaniques (au toucher ou en mouvement) mais aussi à la chaleur (chose que l’on ne retrouve pas fréquemment chez les lombalgiques purs) (7). De plus, en cas de doute, la réalisation d’un FIRST peut éliminer tout doute rapidement.

 

 

 

Traitement

 

Traitement médical ou kinésithérapique (en physiothérapie) ?

 

Concernant le traitement médical, les douleurs sévères pourront être traitées par des médicaments: Duloxetine, Pregabaline, Tramadol (avec du Paracétamol). Les  troubles sévères du sommeil, quant à eux, seront traités par de l’Amitriptyline, du Cyclobenzaprine ou de la Prégabaline (8). S’il ne relève pas du champ des kinésithérapeutes (physiothérapeutes), le traitement médical n’en reste pas moins important et est complémentaire à notre pratique.

 

Traitement kinésithérapique, que proposer ?

 

Si de nombreuses thérapies pourraient être proposées à nos patients, elles ne sont que peu à avoir fait l’objet d’études de qualité et à avoir bénéficié d’une reconnaissance scientifique. Parmi celles-ci on retrouve :

  • L’activité physique : Pierre angulaire du traitement, elle peut être mise en place sous forme d’activité aérobie (ou d’endurance) ou de renforcement musculaire. L’intensité doit être modérée mais suffisante en durée et en fréquence. Une bonne modalité serait la pratique d’exercice au Seuil Ventilatoire 1 (ce qui correspond à un petit footing où l’on commence à avoir du mal à discuter avec son voisin). La combinaison d’exercices d’aérobie, de renforcement et des étirements (ou de relaxation) serait une bonne idée selon plusieurs études (2)

 

marche pour traiter le mal de dos

 

  • Les thérapies cognitives et comportementales : Ces thérapies ont pour objectif d’identifier et de modifier les processus cognitifs et les comportements pouvant être nuisibles pour la douleur ou les limitations du patient. D’un point de vue cognitif, il peut être proposé au patient de renforcer le contrôle perçu de ses douleurs ou d’apprendre à se distraire de l’attention qu’il porte à la douleur par exemple. D’un point de vue comportemental, on peut proposer de l’exposition graduée en situation (9)

 

  • Autres moyens efficaces : acupuncture et électro acupuncture (8,10), méditation (8,11).

 

 

Et hormis ça?

 

Hormis les traitements proposés précédemment, quelques thérapies pourraient être appliquées malgré le manque d’évidence : on pense notamment à la thérapie manuelle avec le massage (et le relâchement myofascial en particulier), la prise en charge psychologique et l’éducation du patient (5,10,12,13). L’hydrothérapie reste un point controversé même si l’on reste tenté à le proposer.

 

massage pour la fibromyalgie

 

À l’inverse, l’hypnothérapie, la chiropraxie, le biofeedback, les ultrasons et autres lasers ne semblent pas efficaces (8).

Dans quel l’objectif faire tout ça ?

 

Comme dit lors de l’introduction, la continuité entre le corps, l’esprit et la société semble rompu pour le patient. Ainsi, si notre objectif ne peut être la guérison complète du patient, l’ensemble des thérapies proposées doivent avoir pour objectif d’améliorer l’état et la qualité de vie du patient. Ceci lui permettra de retrouver une certaine continuité entre son corps, son esprit et la société.

 

traitement de fibromyalgie

 

Pour plus d’informations ou en cas de doutes, n’hésitez pas à me contacter par mail (voir ci- dessous) ou directement sur Instagram !

 

Si vous désirez bénéficier d’une approche structurée, simplifiée et complète pour combattre vos maux de dos, une série de GUIDES EN LIGNE est mise à votre disposition. Peu importe votre condition, vous trouverez un guide qui répondra à vos besoins, et vous orientera vers le chemin de la guérison.

 

Références 

 

  • 1. Guinot M, Launois S. Fibromyalgie : physiopathologie et accompagnement thérapeutique. EMC – Kinésithérapie – Médecine Phys – Réadapt. 2014;
  • 2. Ángel García D, Martínez Nicolás I, Saturno Hernández PJ. “Clinical Approach to Fibromyalgia: Synthesis of Evidence-based Recommendations, a Systematic Review.” Reumatol Clínica Engl Ed. 2016 Mar;12(2):65–71.
  • 3. Bannwarth B, Blotman F, Branco J, Cerinic MM, Carbonell J, Martinez IF, et al. Prévalence de la Fibromyalgie en Europe. Rev Rhum. 2007 Nov;74(10–11):1105–6.
  • 4. Adam P, Le Tyrant A, Lejoyeux M. Approche psychosomatique des affectionsrhumatologiques. EMC – Appar Locomoteur. 2011 Jan;6(1):1–9.
  • 5. Mengshoel AM, Grape HE. Rethinking physiotherapy for patients withfibromyalgia – lessons learnt from qualitative studies. Phys Ther Rev. 2017 Nov 2;22(5–6):254–9.
  • 6. Santiago V, Raphael K. (337) Medical Comorbidities in a FibromyalgiaCommunity Sample. J Pain. 2019 Apr;20(4):S59.
  • 7. Blumenstiel K, Gerhardt A, Rolke R, Bieber C, Tesarz J, Friederich H-C, et al.Quantitative Sensory Testing Profiles in Chronic Back Pain Are Distinct From Those inFibromyalgia: Clin J Pain. 2011 Oct;27(8):682–90.
  • 8. Macfarlane GJ, Kronisch C, Dean LE, Atzeni F, Häuser W, Fluß E, et al. EULARrevised recommendations for the management of fibromyalgia. Ann Rheum Dis. 2017Feb;76(2):318–28.
  • 9. Maître J-H, Crouan A. Approches thérapeutiques de la douleur enkinésithérapie. Kinésithérapie Rev. 2017 Jun;17(186):56–70.
  • 10. Salazar AP de S, Stein C, Marchese RR, Plentz RDM, Pagnussat ADS. ElectricStimulation for Pain Relief in Patients with Fibromyalgia: A Systematic Review andMeta-analysis of Randomized Controlled Trials. Pain Physician. 2017;20(2):15–25.
  • 11. Wang C, Schmid CH, Rones R, Kalish R, Yinh J, Goldenberg DL, et al. A Randomized Trial of Tai Chi for Fibromyalgia. N Engl J Med. 2010 Aug 19;363(8):743–54.
  • 12. Person M. Décision kinésithérapique : Laurence. Fibromyalgie. KinésithérapieRev. 2015 Aug;15(164–165):14–9.
  • 13. Yuan SLK, Matsutani LA, Marques AP. Effectiveness of different styles ofmassage therapy in fibromyalgia: A systematic review and meta-analysis. Man Ther. 2015 Apr;20(2):257–64.

 

 

2 réponses sur “J’ai mal partout: Est-ce une fibromyalgie?”

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *