Zygapophyseal osteoarthritis: Cause of your pain? (What to do?)

back pain at work zygapophyseal osteoarthritis

THEzygapophyseal osteoarthritis, although the name is unusual, is a fairly frequent pathology responsible for back pain. A percentage between 14 to 41% of people suffering from back pain would present lesions characteristic of zygapophyseal osteoarthritis. It is therefore relevant to talk about it and provide the information essential to understanding this condition.

After the definition, this article will make a popular anatomical reminder on the zygapophyseal joints, then will talk about the symptoms, causes and treatment of zygapophyseal osteoarthritis.

Generalities

Definition

Zygapophyseal osteoarthritis is an osteoarthritis that affects the posterior inter-apophyseal joints of the spine still called zygapophyseal joints. There exists thezygapophyseal osteoarthritis of the lumbar region (back) but also that of the cervical region (neck).

THEzygapophyseal osteoarthritis differs fromlumbar arthritis or discarthrosis. The first concerns the joints located behind the vertebrae while the second occurs at the expense of intervertebral discs forward.

The Zygapophyseal Joints: A Simplified Anatomy Lesson

The zygapophyseal joints, also called posterior interapophyseal joints (“facet joints” in English), are the joints that connect the vertebral arches. These are joints of the synovial type, that is to say that joint movements are facilitated by the presence of a viscous liquid called synovia.

These joints have a flat surface. They unite the lower bony processes (left and right) of a vertebrate to the superior bony processes (left and right) of the vertebra which follows it directly below.

The articular surfaces of these joints are cartilaginous. As a reminder, articular cartilage is an anatomical structure that lines the bony extremities of joints, allowing them to slide over each other without friction.

Another anatomical structure of zygapophyseal joints is the capsule. The articular capsule which holds them has a variable thickness increasing in the cranio-caudal direction. In other words, the joint capsules of the cervical vertebrae are thinner than those of the thoracic vertebrae, which are less thick than those of the lumbar vertebrae.

The zygapophyseal joints have inclinations that vary according to the types of vertebrae (cervical, thoracic, lumbar). These variable inclinations grant several possibilities of movement to these joints. They allow the movements of rotation, inclination and flexion/extension of the spine.

Note that the spinal nerves emerge through foramina (holes) at this level, and can be compressed or irritated in the event ofzygapophyseal osteoarthritis.

In zygapophyseal osteoarthritis, we observe a destruction of the articular cartilage which thins, cracks and eventually disappears. Once the cartilage is destroyed, all other joint structures can be affected. The vertebral arches, the synovial tissue as well as the joint capsule can be affected. These lesions will then be responsible for pain in the spine.

Symptoms and diagnosis of zygapophyseal osteoarthritis

The injuries

When the articular cartilage is destroyed, there is a joint pinching, that is, a reduction in the space separating the two ends of the bony processes of thezygapophyseal joint. The cracks within the articular cartilage extend to the subchondral vertebral processes (under the cartilage). We note a bone condensation zygapophyses which become dense.

There is also a formation of thick abnormal bone cells at the bone ends called osteophytes or "parrot beaks".

During'zygapophyseal osteoarthritis, we can have a fluid effusion intra articular. This is the synovial fluid produced abnormally in large quantities following an inflammatory reaction of the synovial tissue.

Indeed, the bone cartilage, while deteriorating, releases substances that irritate the synovial membrane. This leads to an inflammatory process. In these circumstances, this synovial fluid produced is also abnormal in quality, and no longer fulfills its main role of protecting the cartilage. It produces the opposite effect by accelerating its destruction even more.

Origin of pain in zygapophyseal osteoarthritis

La pain zygapophyseal osteoarthritis comes from the anatomical structures located around the articular cartilage in destruction since the cartilage itself is not innervated. The pain therefore originates from synovial tissue, subchondral bone, tendons and ligaments which contain nerve endings. Sometimes there may be an abnormal proliferation of nerves inside the damaged cartilage (a phenomenon called neo-neurogenesis).

Characteristics of pain

The pain felt duringzygapophyseal osteoarthritis vary from patient to patient. They are more or less intense, marked by periods of "crises" and periods of calm. This pain is usually triggered after an effort, or after being static for a long time in the same position. It is therefore a mechanical pain. It usually goes away at rest.

In addition, depending on the topography of the osteoarthritis, the pain which is of spinal type radiates towards the upper or lower limbs. One can, for example, witness a symptomatology of lumbago typical accompanied by sciatica or cruralgia if it is a lumbar attack. Sometimes hip pain and knee (knee pain) can be felt.

At the cervical level, pain can touch the neck, and also radiate to the upper limb. The affected person may also notice tingling and numbness hand and fingers.

Besides pain, the other signs are:

  • Reflex muscle spasms
  • Hypertrophy of the articular masses with the consequences of a limitation of joint movements as well as a joint deformation visible at the level of the back
  • Spinal canal stenosis.

Paraclinical diagnosis

The diagnosis ofzygapophyseal osteoarthritis as the diagnosis of most osteoarthritis of other joints can be made with a simple standard x-ray. The cartilage itself is not visible on the radiographs but indirect signs confirm osteoarthritis. It is :

  • joint pinching (reduction of the space between the two ends of the zygapophyses)
  • subchondral bone condensation (the vertebral arches concerned appear whiter than normal vertebrae)
  • the presence of osteophytes (bony prominences) around the zygapophyseal joint.

Causes

The intervertebral discs and l'zygapophyseal joint form a functional whole. A violation of the intervertebral disc modifies the geometry of intervertebral movements. This is how an anomaly of the intervertebral disc such as a herniated disc or a disc pinch can affect thezygapophyseal joint. In return, thezygapophyseal osteoarthritis is capable of aggravating disc disease (pathology of the intervertebral disc).

Furthermore, it seems that genetic factors play an important role in the occurrence ofzygapophyseal osteoarthritis. Various other factors are also involved such as:

  • age
  • the weight
  • excessive physical activity

Treatment: What to do?

Treatment approacheszygapophyseal osteoarthritis are similar to all possible treatments of thelumbar arthritis. A specialist can then adapt the treatment according to the needs of each patient among the solutions if after:

– Medicinal means: analgesics (anti-pain), anti-inflammatories

– Non-drug means: exercises, spa treatment, alternative therapies, natural products, anti-inflammatory diet

- The physiotherapy (physiotherapy)

- Theosteopathe

- Last resort : Invasive local interventions: corticosteroid infiltration, viscosupplementation (injection of hyaluronic acid into the joint), equipment, surgery, etc.

Some practical tips

If you have been diagnosed by your doctor with zygapophyseal osteoarthritis the hygieno-dietary measures below must be followed:

  • Avoid intense efforts that overload the body so as not to further destroy the bone ends of the joint
  • Avoid extreme movements (like hyperflexion or hyperextension of the back) if you are untrained
  • Avoid prolonged standing and sitting
  • Consult when you feel pain during physical exertion
  • Consider weight loss if you are overweight or obese
  • See a therapist regularly for better follow-up

In addition to the solutions mentioned above, there are several products and accessories available on the market to relieve pain related to zygapophyseal osteoarthritis. It should be remembered that these tools generally provide temporary relief, and should be used sparingly.

Among the products recommended by our professionals, we have:

What about natural remedies?

Like accessories and anti-back pain products, natural products and grandmother's remedies are very popular with people suffering from back pain.

Often, these remedies include anti-inflammatory properties to relieve various body pains.

On the other hand, it should be noted that most of these natural products are not scientifically proven. It is therefore important to speak to your doctor before using them, particularly to avoid any interaction with your medications.

Natural remedies that may relieve symptoms include (click on the product you are interested in for purchasing options):

Turmeric

Thanks to its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory powers very powerful, turmeric is one of the most used plants in a culinary and therapeutic context. The composition of turmeric is essentially made of essential oils, vitamins (B1, B2, B6, C, E, K) and trace elements. But it is to its composition rich in curcumin and curcuminoids that we owe them and calm skin of this spice.

Powerful Turmeric Capsules 500mg with 95% Curcumin Extract – 180 Vegan Capsules (6 Months) – Turmeric (50:1), Black Pepper (30:1) and Ginger – High Absorption Turmeric Capsules – Made in EU
  • WHY CHOOSE OUR TURMERIC AND BLACK PEPPER CAPSULES? – Turmeric is a very well-known plant…
  • POWERFUL TURMERIC CAPSULES - Turmeric is an excellent source of Vitamin C, antioxidants,…
  • IDEAL AND PRACTICAL FORMULA – The powders we use are delicately harvested,…

Last updated on 2024-06-18 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

Ginger

In addition to the particular flavor it brings to cooking and its aphrodisiac properties, ginger is a root well known for its anti-inflammatory powers. THE gingerol gives it its anti-inflammatory action. It is an active component acting on the inflammatory pain related to chronic joint inflammatory diseases, including rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, rheumatic diseases, etc. It has been proven that this active element is also effective in acting on the inflammation linked to arthritis and sciatica. Ginger also has other benefits thanks to its high potassium content and its richness in trace elements (calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, sodium) and vitamins (provitamin and vitamin B9).

Ginger Foot Patches, Pack of 30 Ginger Detox Patches, Anti Swelling Ginger Detox Patch, Foot Detox Patch for Deep Cleansing, Improve Sleep
  • 【Natural Ginger Foot Patches】: Natural Foot Detox Patch with Ginger and…
  • 【Ginger Anti Swelling Detox Patch】: Ginger Detox Patches are natural,…
  • 【Removes Body Toxins】: Ginger Foot Patches helps reduce the buildup of…

Last updated on 2024-06-18 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

Omega-3

Omega-3s are polyunsaturated fatty acids that play a very important role in the functioning of our body. They are provided by food in three natural forms: docosahexaenoic acid (DHA), alpha linolenic acid (ALA) and eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA). Beyond their action on the brain and the cardiovascular system, omega-3s prove to be very effective against inflammation. Indeed, they have the ability to act on the inflammatory mechanisms in osteoarthritis by slowing down cartilage destruction, thus they reduce the intensity of osteoarthritis pain. Sciatica, being most often linked to an inflammation secondary to a herniated disc, it can also respond to omega-3 provided it is consumed regularly. 

Omega 3 Wild Fish Oil 2000mg – 240 Capsules (120 Days) – High Concentration of EPA (660mg) & DHA (440mg) Supports Heart Function and Normal Vision – Manufactured by Nutravita
  • ✔ WHY NUTRAVITA OMEGA 3 FISH OIL? – Our omega 3 comes naturally from the rich waters of the Peruvian coast. The oils are then distilled for increased purity to provide the highest levels of contaminant-free acids – EPA and DHA, removing metals, PCBs and other toxins. 2 capsules daily, our supplement provides a maximum strength of 660 mg EPA and 440 mg DHA. 240 capsules per bottle for a 4 month supply.
  • ✔ WHY OMEGA 3? Each recommended daily dose of our premium Omega 3 fish oil supplement provides high-potency essential fatty acids – Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) and Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) which both help support various functions bodily, especially in the normal functioning of the heart. DHA supports the maintenance of normal brain function and normal vision. All these claims are supported by EFSA
  • ✔ WHAT INGREDIENTS ARE USED AT NUTRAVITA? – We have a dedicated team of pharmacologists, chemists and researchers who work to find the finest and most beneficial ingredients, allowing us to provide advanced, high strength vitamins and supplements that do not contain dyes or flavorings artificial. From *fish* which may NOT be suitable for people with allergies. The soft capsule is made from (bovine) gelatin.

Last updated on 2024-06-17 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

Lemon eucalyptus

Eucalyptus is a plant most often used in the form of herbal tea or essential oil. She would have anti-inflammatory effects which give it the ability to act on the bone and joint pain in general and the pain of sciatica in particular.

Promo
Mystic Moments Lemon Eucalyptus Essential Oil – 100ml – 100% Pure
  • Eucalyptus Citriodora Essential Oil.
  • 100% pure.
  • Botanical name: eucalyptus citriodo.

Last updated on 2024-06-18 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

wintergreen

Wintergreen is a shrub from which a very interesting essential oil is extracted. It is one of the essential oils most used in aromatherapy. This oil, extracted from the shrub of the same name, is used in massage to relieve sciatica and act like a analgesic. Indeed, it provides a heating effect thanks to its ability toactivate blood circulation locally.

Promo
Puressentiel – Wintergreen Essential Oil – Organic – 100% pure and natural – HEBBD – 30 ml
  • PROPERTIES ORGANIC WINTERGOOD ESSENTIAL OIL: Wintergreen essential oil is…
  • DIRECTIONS FOR USE: Refer to the instructions or ask your pharmacist for advice, This…
  • PURESSENTIEL DNA: A range of 55 essential oils essential for well-being in the…

Last updated on 2024-06-18 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

Conclusion

Many patients with back pain suffer from zygapophyseal osteoarthritis. It is a pathology of the posterior interapophyseal joints of the spine not to be confused with lumbar osteoarthritis.

The main symptom is pain mechanical type disappearing at rest. The plain x-ray makes it possible to make the diagnosis through three capital indirect signs: joint narrowing, subchondral bone condensation, osteophytes.

There is a correlation between the disc disease and l'zygapophyseal osteoarthritis but genetics, age, weight and intense sport are also risk factors.

Treatment ofzygapophyseal osteoarthritis is no different than thelumbar arthritis in terms of medication and physical means. However, there are lifestyle rules to observe as soon as the pathology is diagnosed. Follow-up by a health professional is important.

Good recovery !

Back to top

Arthrose zygapophysaire: Cause de vos douleurs? (Que faire?)

mal de dos au travail arthrose zygapophysaire

L’arthrose zygapophysaire, bien que le nom soit peu commun, est une pathologie assez fréquente responsable de mal de dos. Un pourcentage entre 14 à 41% des personnes souffrant de mal de dos présenteraient des lésions caractéristiques de l’arthrose zygapophysaire. Il est donc pertinent d’en parler et d’apporter les informations essentielles à la compréhension de cette affection.

Après la définition, cet article fera un rappel anatomique vulgarisé sur les articulations zygapophysaires, puis parlera des symptômes, des causes et du traitement de l’arthrose zygapophysaire.

Généralités

Définition

L’arthrose zygapophysaire est une arthrose qui concerne les articulations inter apophysaires postérieures de la colonne vertébrale encore appelés articulations zygapophysaires. Il existe l’arthrose zygapophysaire de la région lombaire (dos) mais aussi celle de la région cervicale (cou).

L’arthrose zygapophysaire diffère de l’arthrose lombaire ou de la discarthrose. La première concerne les articulations situées en arrière des vertèbres pendant que la deuxième survient aux dépens des disques intervertébraux en avant.

Les articulations zygapophysaires : Leçon simplifiée d’anatomie

Les articulations zygapophysaires, encore appelées articulations interapophysaires postérieures (« facet joints » en anglais), sont les articulations qui relient les arcs vertébraux. Ce sont des articulations de type synovial, c’est-à-dire que les mouvements articulaires sont facilités par la présence d’un liquide visqueux nommé synovie.

Ces articulations ont une surface plate. Elles unissent les processus osseux inférieurs (gauche et droit) d’une vertèbre aux processus osseux supérieurs (gauche et droit) de la vertèbre qui la suit directement en bas.

Les surfaces articulaires de ces articulations sont cartilagineuses. Pour rappel, le cartilage articulaire est une structure anatomique qui tapisse les extrémités osseuses des articulations, leur permettant de glisser les unes sur les autres sans friction.

Une autre structure anatomique des articulations zygapophysaires est la capsule.  La capsule articulaire qui les maintient a une épaisseur variable croissante dans le sens crânio caudal. Autrement dit, les capsules articulaires des vertèbres cervicales sont plus minces que celles des vertèbres thoraciques, qui sont moins épaisses que celles des vertèbres lombaires.

Les articulations zygapophysaires présentent des inclinaisons qui varient selon les types de vertèbres (cervicales, thoraciques, lombaires). Ces inclinaisons variables accordent plusieurs possibilités de mouvements  à ces articulations. Elles permettent les mouvements de rotation, d’inclinaison et de flexion/extension de la colonne vertébrale.

Notons que les nerfs rachidiens émergent par des foramens (trous) à ce niveau, et peuvent être comprimés ou irrités en cas d’arthrose zygapophysaire.

Dans l’arthrose zygapophysaire, on observe une destruction du cartilage articulaire qui s’amincit, se fissure et finit par disparaître. Une fois le cartilage détruit, toutes les autres structures des articulations peuvent être touchées. Les arcs vertébraux, le tissu synovial ainsi que la capsule articulaire peuvent être atteints. Ces lésions seront alors responsables des douleurs au niveau de la colonne vertébrale.

Symptômes et diagnostic de l’arthrose zygapophysaire

Les lésions

Lorsque le cartilage articulaire est détruit, il se produit un pincement articulaire, c’est-à-dire une réduction de l’espace séparant les deux extrémités des processus osseux de l’articulation zygapophysaire. Les fissures au sein du cartilage articulaire s’étendent aux apophyses vertébrales sous chondrales (sous le cartilage). On note une condensation osseuse des zygapophyses qui deviennent denses.

On observe aussi une formation de cellules osseuses anormales épaisses au niveau des extrémités osseuses appelées ostéophytes ou « becs de perroquet ».

Au cours de l’arthrose zygapophysaire, on peut avoir un épanchement liquidien intra articulaire. Il s’agit du liquide synovial produit anormalement en grande quantité suite à une réaction inflammatoire du tissu synovial.

En effet, le cartilage osseux, en se détériorant, libère des substances qui irritent la membrane synoviale. Ceci entraîne un processus inflammatoire. Dans ces circonstances, ce liquide synovial produit est aussi anormal en qualité, et n’assure plus son rôle principal de protection du cartilage. Il produit l’effet inverse en accélérant encore plus sa destruction.

Origine de la douleur dans l’arthrose zygapophysaire

La douleur arthrosique zygapophysaire provient des structures anatomiques situées autour du cartilage articulaire en destruction étant donné que le cartilage en lui-même n’est pas innervé. La douleur est originaire donc du tissu synovial, de l’os sous chondral, des tendons et des ligaments qui renferment des terminaisons nerveuses. Parfois, il peut y avoir une prolifération anormale de nerfs à l’intérieur du cartilage abimé (phénomène appelé néo-neurogenèse).

Caractéristiques des douleurs

Les douleurs ressenties lors de l’arthrose zygapophysaire varient en fonction des patients. Elles sont plus ou moins intenses, marquées par des périodes de « crises » et des périodes d’accalmies. Cette douleur se déclenche généralement après un effort, ou après avoir longtemps été statique dans une même position. C’est donc une douleur mécanique. Elle disparaît généralement au repos.

De plus, selon la topographie de l’arthrose, la douleur qui est de type rachidienne irradie vers les membres supérieurs ou inférieurs. On peut par exemple assister à une symptomatologie de lombalgie typique accompagnée de sciatique ou de cruralgie s’il s’agit d’une atteinte lombaire. Parfois des douleurs à la hanche et au genou (gonalgie) peuvent être ressenties.

Au niveau cervical, les douleurs peuvent toucher la nuque, et également irradier vers le membre supérieur. La personne touchée peut également noter des picotements et engourdissements de la main et des doigts.

Outre la douleur, les autres signes sont :

  • Spasmes musculaires réflexes
  • Hypertrophie des massifs articulaires avec pour conséquences une limitation des mouvements articulaires ainsi qu’une déformation articulaire visible au niveau du dos
  • Sténose du canal rachidien.

Diagnostic paraclinique

Le diagnostic de l’arthrose zygapophysaire comme le diagnostic de la plupart des arthroses des autres articulations peut se faire avec une simple radiographie standard. Le cartilage lui-même n’est pas visible sur les clichés mais des signes indirects permettent d’affirmer l’arthrose. Il s’agit de :

  • pincement articulaire (réduction de l’espace entre les deux extrémités des zygapophyses)
  • condensation osseuse sous chondrale (les arcs vertébraux concernés paraissent plus blancs que les vertèbres normales)
  • la présence des ostéophytes (proéminences osseuses) autour de l’articulation zygapophysaire.

Causes

Les disques intervertébraux et l’articulation zygapophysaire forment un ensemble fonctionnel. Une atteinte du disque intervertébral modifie la géométrie des mouvements intervertébraux. C’est ainsi qu’une anomalie du disque intervertébral telle qu’une hernie discale ou un pincement du disque peut affecter l’articulation zygapophysaire. En retour, l’arthrose zygapophysaire est capable d’aggraver une discopathie (pathologie du disque intervertébral).

Par ailleurs, il semble que des facteurs génétiques joueraient un rôle important dans la survenue de l’arthrose zygapophysaire. Différents autres facteurs sont aussi impliqués comme :

  • l’âge
  • le poids
  • l’excès d’activité physique

Traitement : Que faire?

Les approches de traitement de l’arthrose zygapophysaire sont similaires à tous les traitements possibles de l’arthrose lombaire. Un spécialiste pourra alors adapter le traitement selon les besoins de chaque patient parmi les solutions si après :

– Les moyens médicamenteux : antalgiques (anti douleurs), anti-inflammatoires

–  Les moyens non médicamenteux: exercices, cure thermale, thérapies alternatives, produits naturels, alimentation anti-inflammatoire

– La kinésithérapie (physiothérapie)

– L’ostéopathie

En dernier recours : Les interventions locales invasives : infiltration de corticoïdes, viscosupplémentation (injection d’acide hyaluronique dans l’articulation), appareillage, chirurgie, etc.

Quelques conseils pratiques

Si vous votre médecin vous a diagnostiqué une arthrose zygapophysaire il faudra suivre les mesures hygiéno diététiques ci après :

  • Éviter les efforts intenses qui surchargent l’organisme pour ne pas détruire davantage les extrémités osseuses de l’articulation
  • Éviter les mouvements extrêmes (comme l’hyperflexion ou l’hyperextension du dos) si vous n’êtes pas entraîné
  • Éviter les positions debout et assise prolongées
  • Consulter lorsqu’on ressent une douleur lors d’un effort physique
  • Considérer une perte de poids si vous êtes en surpoids ou obèse
  • Consulter régulièrement un thérapeute pour un meilleur suivi

Outre les solutions mentionnées ci-haut, il existe plusieurs produits et accessoires disponibles sur le marché permettant de soulager les douleurs reliées à l’arthrose zygapophysaire. Il faut se rappeler que ces outils offrent généralement un soulagement temporaire, et doivent être utilisés avec parcimonie.

Parmi les produits recommandés par nos professionnels, nous avons :

Qu’en est-il des remèdes naturels ?

Comme les accessoires et produits anti mal de dos, les produits naturels et remèdes de grand-mère sont très populaires auprès des gens souffrant de mal de dos.

Souvent, ces remèdes comprennent des propriétés anti-inflammatoires permettant de soulager diverses douleurs corporelles.

Par contre, il faut noter que la plupart de ces produits naturels ne sont pas prouvés scientifiquement. Il est donc important de parler à son médecin avant de les utiliser, notamment pour éviter toute interaction avec vos médicaments.

Parmi les remèdes naturels qui pourraient soualger les symptômes, on compte (cliquez sur le produit qui vous intéresse pour obtenir des options d’achat) :

Curcuma

Grâce à ses pouvoirs anti-oxydants et anti-inflammatoires très puissants, le curcuma est l’une des plantes les plus utilisées dans un cadre culinaire et thérapeutique. La composition du curcuma est essentiellement faite d’huiles essentielles, de vitamines (B1, B2,B6,C,E,K) et d’oligo-éléments. Mais c’est à sa composition riche en curcumine et curcuminoides que l’on doit les propriétés anti-inflammatoires de cette épice.

Curcuma Gélules 25,000mg avec 95% d’Extrait de Curcumine, Riche en Antioxydant -180 Gélules Vegan Cure de 6 Mois, Avec Poivre Noir (600mg) et Gingembre – Haute Absorption, Qualité Allemagne
  • RAISON DE CHOISIR NOS GÉLULES DE CURCUMA AVEC GINGEMBRE ET POIVRE NOIR – Notre curcuma complexe…
  • CURCUMA EN GELULES PUISSANT- Le curcuma est une excellente source de Vitamine C, d’antioxydants, de…
  • FORMULE IDÉALE ET PRATIQUE – Les poudres que nous utilisons sont récoltées délicatement,…

Dernière mise à jour le 2024-05-28 / Liens affiliés / Images de l’API Amazon Partenaires

Gingembre

Outre la saveur particulière qu’il apporte en cuisine et ses vertus aphrodisiaques, le gingembre est une racine très connue pour ses pouvoirs anti-inflammatoires. Le gingérol lui confère son action anti-inflammatoire. Il s’agit un composant actif agissant sur les douleurs inflammatoires liées aux maladies inflammatoires articulaires chroniques, notamment la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, le lupus, les maladies rhumatismales, etc. Il a été prouvé que cet élément actif est aussi efficace pour agir sur l’inflammation liée aux arthrites et à la sciatique.  Le gingembre possède également d’autres bienfaits grâce à sa haute teneur en potassium et à sa richesse en oligo-éléments (calcium, magnésium, phosphore, sodium) et en vitamines (provitamine et vitamine B9).

Ginger Foot Patches, Lot de 30 Patchs Détoxifiants Gingembre, Patch Détoxifiant Anti Gonflement Gingembre, Patch Detox Pieds pour un nettoyage en profondeur, Améliorent Sommeil
  • 【Patchs pour pied de gingembre naturel】: Patch Detox Pieds Naturel avec du gingembre et de…
  • 【Patch Détoxifiant Anti Gonflement Gingembre】: Patchs Détoxifiants Gingembre sont naturels,…
  • 【Supprime les toxines corporelles】: Ginger Foot Patches aide à réduire l’accumulation de…

Dernière mise à jour le 2024-05-28 / Liens affiliés / Images de l’API Amazon Partenaires

Oméga-3

Les oméga-3 sont des acides gras polyinsaturés qui jouent un rôle très important dans le fonctionnement de notre organisme. Ils sont apportés par l’alimentation sous trois formes naturelles : l’acide docosahexaénoique (DHA), l’acide alpha linolénique (ALA) et l’acide éicosapentaénoique (EPA). Au-delà de leur action sur le cerveau et le système cardiovasculaire, les oméga-3 s’avèrent très efficaces contre l’inflammation. En effet, ils ont la capacité d’agir sur les mécanismes inflammatoires dans l’arthrose en freinant la destruction cartilagineuse, ainsi ils réduisent l’intensité des douleurs arthrosiques. La sciatique, étant le plus souvent liée à une inflammation secondaire à une hernie discale, elle peut aussi répondre aux oméga-3 à condition d’en consommer régulièrement. 

Omega 3 Huile de Poissons Sauvages 2000mg – 240 Gélules (120 Jours) – Haute Concentration en EPA (660mg) & DHA (440mg) Soutien Fonction Cardiaque et une Vision Normale – Fabriqué par Nutravita
  • ✔ POURQUOI L’HUILE DE POISSON OMEGA 3 NUTRAVITA? – Notre oméga 3 provient naturellement des eaux riches de la côte Péruvienne. Les huiles sont ensuite distillées pour une pureté accrue afin de fournir les niveaux les plus élevés d’acides sans contaminants – EPA et DHA, en éliminant les métaux, les PCB et autres toxines. 2 capsules quotidienne, notre supplément fournit une force maximale de 660 mg d’EPA et 440 mg de DHA. 240 gélules par bouteille pour un approvisionnement de 4 mois.
  • ✔ POURQUOI OMEGA 3? Chaque dose quotidienne recommandée de notre supplément d’huile de poisson oméga 3 de qualité supérieure fournit des acides gras essentiels de haute puissance – L’acide eicosapentaénoïque (EPA) et l’acide docosahexaénoïque (DHA) qui contribuent tous deux au maintien de diverses fonctions corporelles, surtout dans le fonctionnement normal du cœur. DHA soutient le maintien d’une fonction cérébrale normale et d’une vision normale. Toutes ces allégations sont étayées par l’EFSA
  • ✔ QUELS INGRÉDIENTS SONT UTILISÉS CHEZ NUTRAVITA? – Nous avons une équipe dédiée de pharmacologues, chimistes et chercheurs qui travaillent pour trouver les ingrédients les plus fins et les plus bénéfiques, nous permettant de fournir des vitamines et des suppléments avancés et de haute résistance qui ne contiennent pas de colorants ni d’arômes artificiels. Provenant de * poisson* qui peut NE PAS convenir aux personnes allergiques. La capsule molle est fabriquée à partir de gélatine (bovine).

Dernière mise à jour le 2024-05-28 / Liens affiliés / Images de l’API Amazon Partenaires

Eucalyptus citronnée

L’eucalyptus est une plante utilisée le plus souvent sous forme de tisane ou d’huile essentielle. Elle aurait des effets anti-inflammatoires qui lui conférent la capacité d’agir sur les douleurs ostéoarticulaires en générale et les douleurs de la sciatique en particulier.

Promo
Mystic Moments Huile Essentielle D’eucalyptus Citronné – 100ml – 100% Pure
  • Huile Essentielle d’Eucalyptus Citriodora.
  • 100 % pure.
  • Nom Botanique : eucalyptus citriodo.

Dernière mise à jour le 2024-05-28 / Liens affiliés / Images de l’API Amazon Partenaires

Gaulthérie

La gaulthérie est un arbuste dont on extrait une huile essentielle très intéressante. C’est l’une des huiles essentielles les plus utilisées en aromathérapie. Cette huile extraite de l’arbuste portant le même nom, est utilisée en massage pour soulager la sciatique et agit comme un antalgique. En effet, elle procure un effet chauffant grâce à sa capacité d’activer localement la circulation sanguine.

Puressentiel – Huile Essentielle Gaulthérie – Bio – 100% pure et naturelle – HEBBD – 30 ml
  • PROPRIÉTÉS L’HUILE ESSENTIELLE DE GAULTHERIE BIO: l’huile essentielle de gaulthérie est…
  • CONSEILS D’UTILISATIONS : Se référer à la notice ou demandez conseil à votre pharmacien, Cette…
  • L’ADN DE PURESSENTIEL : Une gamme de 55 huiles essentielles indispensables pour le bien-être au…

Dernière mise à jour le 2024-05-28 / Liens affiliés / Images de l’API Amazon Partenaires

Conclusion

Beaucoup de patients souffrant de mal de dos sont atteints d’arthrose zygapophysaire. C’est une pathologie des articulations interapophysaires postérieures de la colonne vertébrale à ne pas confondre avec l’arthrose lombaire.

Le symptôme principal est la douleur de type mécanique disparaissant au repos. La radiographie standard permet d’en faire le diagnostic à travers trois signes indirects capitaux : pincement articulaire, condensation osseuse sous chondrale, ostéophytes.

Il existe une corrélation entre la discopathie et l’arthrose zygapophysaire mais la génétique, l’âge, le poids et le sport intense sont également des facteurs de risque.

Le traitement de l’arthrose zygapophysaire n’est pas différent de celui de l’arthrose lombaire en matière de médicaments et de moyens physiques. Cependant, il y a des règles hygiéno diététiques à observer dès que la pathologie est diagnostiquée. Un suivi par un professionnel de santé s’avère important.

Bonne guérison !

Retour en haut