Back pain after a fall: When to worry (what to do?)

fall causing a fracture of the vertebra

If you have fallen, even from a low height, and now feel a back pain, don't panic right away. Most of back pain following a fall are not serious and go away on their own.

However, it is important to get checked out by a doctor to make sure there are no underlying damage.

In this article, we will discuss the signs that indicate you need to see a doctor if back pain after a fall. We'll also give you some tips to ease your symptoms until you can get medical help.

Spine anatomy

La spine (or spine) is a long, flexible rod that extends from the base of the skull to the lower back. It consists of 33 vertebrae, which are bones stacked on top of each other. The vertebrae are separated by intervertebral discs, which act as shock absorbers.

The spine has four main curves:

  • The cervical curve,
  • The chest curve,
  • The lumbar curve and the sacral curve.

These curves distribute the weight of the body and absorb shocks. The spine also protects the spinal cordwhich is a bundle of nerves carrying information between the brain and the rest of the body.

Without the spine, humans could not stand or move effectively.

Fall on the back: What are the risks?

Falling on your back can be more dangerous than you think. When you fall, the impact can compress your spine, which can result in serious injury.

Le back pain after a fall can be serious business and it is important to be aware of the risks involved.

vertebra fracture

Falling on your back can lead to fractured vertebrae. The risk is particularly high for older people, who are more likely to have osteoporosis.

When osteoporosis weakens the bones, they become more fragile and susceptible to breaking. A fall may not even be very hard to cause a vertebra fracture.

To learn more about osteoporosis, see the following article.

Symptoms of a vertebral fracture include pain and stiffness in the back, difficulty moving around and loss of height. If you think you have fractured a vertebrate, it is important to immediately consult a doctor in order to clarify the diagnosis with an x-ray. The spine can then be properly aligned and stabilized.

Untreated fractures can lead to serious complications such as chronic pain, deformity and paralysis (if the spinal cord is affected).

To find out all about vertebra fracture (including healing time and management), see the following article.

Disc damage

L'une des most common injuries resulting from a fall on your back is called a “compression fracture” The impact of the fall has compressed the bones of the spine, which can pinch and damage the spinal cord. Even if the bones don't break, the force of the fall can also cause disc damage.

The discs in your spine act like cushions and when damaged they can leak the gelatinous nucleus (nucleus pulposus) through a disc protrusion, or altogether a herniated disc. This can lead to pain, numbness and weakness.

In severe cases, it can even lead to paralysis. Whether you fall on your back, so it's important to see a doctor to make sure you haven't suffered any serious injuries.

Lumbago

Falling on your back can cause sudden jerk of the spine which can cause several different problems. One of the most common is the lumbago, which is a general term for acute pain in the lower back. This can radiate to the lower limb, middle back ou between the shoulder blades.

This pain can be caused by anything, from a muscle strain to ligament overstretch, and can range from mildly uncomfortable to debilitating. In some cases, falling onto your back can also cause more serious problems, such as nerve root, bone, or spinal cord damage. .

Although these problems are relatively rare, they can have lifelong consequences. It is therefore important to be aware of the risks of falling on your back and to consult a doctor if you experience pain or discomfort after such a fall.

How to reduce the risks?

Fortunately, there are many ways to prevent falls. For example, exercise can help improve balance and coordination. Also, eliminating tripping hazards in the home (such as loose rugs) can help reduce the risk of falls.

Finally, it is important to have regular eye and hearing exams, because a bad view or an bad hearing can make it more difficult to avoid obstacles.

By taking these precautions, you can help reduce the risk of falling and sustaining a serious back injury.

When to worry

Most people fall at some point in their lives. In general, these falls are not serious and involve only minor bruises.

However, in some cases, a fall can result in serious injury. If you present one of following symptoms after a fall on your back, it is important to consult a doctor:

  • Inability to move your arms or legs
  • Numbness or tingling in your extremities
  • Weakness in the arms or legs
  • Loss of bladder or bowel control

If you feel any of these symptoms, it is important to get to the hospital as soon as possible. These symptoms may indicate a serious spinal injury, which can lead to paralysis if not treated quickly.

Although most falls do not result in such serious injuries, it is always best to exercise caution when experiencing any of the symptoms mentioned above. See a doctor if you have any worries about a fall you have done because some signs and symptoms require medical intervention.

What to do after a fall on your back?

Back pain can range from mild pain to sharp, shooting pain and is often aggravated by activities such as lifting, bending, or twisting. If you have back pain, there are a number of things you can do to relieve it.

Consult if the pain persists

Si your back pain is severe or persists for more than a few days, it is important to consult your doctor. They will be able to diagnose the cause of your pain and advise you on the best course of treatment.

In some cases, a medical imaging such as a radiography or an IRM may be needed to assess the integrity of the anatomical structures of your back. According to cause of your pain, you may need medication, physiotherapy or even surgery.

Other Valuable Tips

You can try toapply cold or heat on painful area. Ice can help reduce inflammation, while heat can help loosen tight muscles.

You must also avoid moving too much at first, as this may aggravate the injury. If the pain is severe, you can take over-the-counter or doctor-prescribed pain relievers. A lumbar support could be used initially, although it is best not to wear it excessively.

An electrotherapy device such as TENS can also help relieve short-term symptoms and improve quality of life. This tool notably allows to reduce the use of drugs for people who prefer to avoid pharmaceutical products.

By following these simple tips, you can ensure a quick recovery. Remember, however, that it is best to use a proactive approach to optimize healing and get back to your activities. A physiotherapist (physiotherapist) will be able to guide you at this level.

Other Back Pain Management Strategies

It is important to take time to rest after a fall. However, it is also important to keep moving. Gentle stretching and light activity can help prevent stiffness and injury additional.

There are several products and accessories available on the market to relieve lower back pain. It should be remembered that these tools generally provide temporary relief, and should be used alongside an active approach.

Among the products recommended by our professionals, we have:

If your pain persists or worsens at any time, you should see a doctor or physical therapist (physiotherapist) for a more comprehensive and tailored treatment plan. In most cases, falls are not serious and can be managed at home.

What about natural remedies?

Like accessories and anti-back pain products, natural products and grandmother's remedies are very popular with people suffering from back pain.

Often, these remedies include anti-inflammatory properties to relieve various body pains.

On the other hand, it should be noted that most of these natural products are not scientifically proven. It is therefore important to speak to your doctor before using them, particularly to avoid any interaction with your medications.

Natural remedies that may relieve symptoms include (click on the product you are interested in for purchasing options):

Turmeric

Thanks to its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory powers very powerful, turmeric is one of the most used plants in a culinary and therapeutic context. The composition of turmeric is essentially made of essential oils, vitamins (B1, B2, B6, C, E, K) and trace elements. But it is to its composition rich in curcumin and curcuminoids that we owe them and calm skin of this spice.

Powerful Turmeric Capsules 500mg with 95% Curcumin Extract – 180 Vegan Capsules (6 Months) – Turmeric (50:1), Black Pepper (30:1) and Ginger – High Absorption Turmeric Capsules – Made in EU
  • WHY CHOOSE OUR TURMERIC AND BLACK PEPPER CAPSULES? – Turmeric is a very well-known plant…
  • POWERFUL TURMERIC CAPSULES - Turmeric is an excellent source of Vitamin C, antioxidants,…
  • IDEAL AND PRACTICAL FORMULA – The powders we use are delicately harvested,…

Last updated on 2024-06-17 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

Ginger

In addition to the particular flavor it brings to cooking and its aphrodisiac properties, ginger is a root well known for its anti-inflammatory powers. THE gingerol gives it its anti-inflammatory action. It is an active component acting on the inflammatory pain related to chronic joint inflammatory diseases, including rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, rheumatic diseases, etc. It has been proven that this active element is also effective in acting on the inflammation linked to arthritis and sciatica. Ginger also has other benefits thanks to its high potassium content and its richness in trace elements (calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, sodium) and vitamins (provitamin and vitamin B9).

Ginger Foot Patches, Pack of 30 Ginger Detox Patches, Anti Swelling Ginger Detox Patch, Foot Detox Patch for Deep Cleansing, Improve Sleep
  • 【Natural Ginger Foot Patches】: Natural Foot Detox Patch with Ginger and…
  • 【Ginger Anti Swelling Detox Patch】: Ginger Detox Patches are natural,…
  • 【Removes Body Toxins】: Ginger Foot Patches helps reduce the buildup of…

Last updated on 2024-06-17 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

Omega-3

Omega-3s are polyunsaturated fatty acids that play a very important role in the functioning of our body. They are provided by food in three natural forms: docosahexaenoic acid (DHA), alpha linolenic acid (ALA) and eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA). Beyond their action on the brain and the cardiovascular system, omega-3s prove to be very effective against inflammation. Indeed, they have the ability to act on the inflammatory mechanisms in osteoarthritis by slowing down cartilage destruction, thus they reduce the intensity of osteoarthritis pain. Since sciatica is most often linked to inflammation secondary to a herniated disc, it can also respond to omega-3s if you consume them regularly. 

Omega 3 Wild Fish Oil 2000mg – 240 Capsules (120 Days) – High Concentration of EPA (660mg) & DHA (440mg) Supports Heart Function and Normal Vision – Manufactured by Nutravita
  • ✔ WHY NUTRAVITA OMEGA 3 FISH OIL? – Our omega 3 comes naturally from the rich waters of the Peruvian coast. The oils are then distilled for increased purity to provide the highest levels of contaminant-free acids – EPA and DHA, removing metals, PCBs and other toxins. 2 capsules daily, our supplement provides a maximum strength of 660 mg EPA and 440 mg DHA. 240 capsules per bottle for a 4 month supply.
  • ✔ WHY OMEGA 3? Each recommended daily dose of our premium Omega 3 fish oil supplement provides high-potency essential fatty acids – Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) and Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) which both help support various functions bodily, especially in the normal functioning of the heart. DHA supports the maintenance of normal brain function and normal vision. All these claims are supported by EFSA
  • ✔ WHAT INGREDIENTS ARE USED AT NUTRAVITA? – We have a dedicated team of pharmacologists, chemists and researchers who work to find the finest and most beneficial ingredients, allowing us to provide advanced, high strength vitamins and supplements that do not contain dyes or flavorings artificial. From *fish* which may NOT be suitable for people with allergies. The soft capsule is made from (bovine) gelatin.

Last updated on 2024-06-17 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

Lemon eucalyptus

Eucalyptus is a plant most often used in the form of herbal tea or essential oil. She would have anti-inflammatory effects which give it the ability to act on the bone and joint pain in general and the pain of sciatica in particular.

Promo
Mystic Moments Lemon Eucalyptus Essential Oil – 100ml – 100% Pure
  • Eucalyptus Citriodora Essential Oil.
  • 100% pure.
  • Botanical name: eucalyptus citriodo.

Last updated on 2024-06-17 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

wintergreen

Wintergreen is a shrub from which a very interesting essential oil is extracted. It is one of the essential oils most used in aromatherapy. This oil, extracted from the shrub of the same name, is used in massage to relieve sciatica and act like a analgesic. Indeed, it provides a heating effect thanks to its ability toactivate blood circulation locally.

Promo
Puressentiel – Wintergreen Essential Oil – Organic – 100% pure and natural – HEBBD – 30 ml
  • PROPERTIES ORGANIC WINTERGOOD ESSENTIAL OIL: Wintergreen essential oil is…
  • DIRECTIONS FOR USE: Refer to the instructions or ask your pharmacist for advice, This…
  • PURESSENTIEL DNA: A range of 55 essential oils essential for well-being in the…

Last updated on 2024-06-17 / Affiliate links / Images from the Amazon Partners API

Back to top

Mal de dos après une chute : Quand s’inquiéter (que faire ?)

Partagez avec vos proches concernés
4.1
(37)

Si vous avez fait une chute, même d’une faible hauteur, et que vous ressentez maintenant une mal de dos, ne paniquez pas d’emblée. La plupart des douleurs dorsales consécutives à une chute ne sont pas graves et disparaissent d’elles-mêmes.

Cependant, il est important de se faire examiner par un médecin pour s’assurer qu’il n’y a pas de dommages sous-jacents.

Dans cet article, nous aborderons les signes qui indiquent que vous devez consulter un médecin en cas de mal de dos après une chute. Nous vous donnerons également quelques conseils pour soulager vos symptômes jusqu’à ce que vous puissiez obtenir une aide médicale.

Anatomie du rachis

La colonne vertébrale (ou rachis) est une longue tige flexible qui s’étend de la base du crâne au bas du dos. Elle est constituée de 33 vertèbres, qui sont des os empilés les uns sur les autres. Les vertèbres sont séparées par des disques intervertébraux, qui agissent comme des amortisseurs.

La colonne vertébrale présente quatre courbes principales :

  • La courbe cervicale,
  • La courbe thoracique,
  • La courbe lombaire et la courbe sacrée.

Ces courbes permettent de répartir le poids du corps et d’absorber les chocs. La colonne vertébrale protège également la moelle épinière, qui est un faisceau de nerfs transportant des informations entre le cerveau et le reste du corps.

Sans la colonne vertébrale, les humains ne pourraient pas se tenir debout ou se déplacer efficacement.

Chute sur le dos : Quels risques ?

Tomber sur le dos peut être plus dangereux que vous ne le pensez. Lorsque vous tombez, l’impact peut comprimer votre colonne vertébrale, ce qui peut entraîner des blessures graves.

Le mal de dos après une chute peut être une affaire sérieuse et il est important d’être conscient des risques encourus.

Fracture de vertèbre

Tomber sur le dos peut entraîner une fracture des vertèbres. Le risque est particulièrement élevé pour les personnes âgées, qui sont plus susceptibles de souffrir d’ostéoporose.

Lorsque l’ostéoporose affaiblit les os, ceux-ci deviennent plus fragiles et susceptibles de se briser. Une chute peut même ne pas être très dure pour provoquer une fracture de vertèbre.

Pour tout savoir sur l’ostéoporose, consultez l’article suivant.

Les symptômes d’une fracture des vertèbres comprennent des douleurs et des raideurs dans le dos, des difficultés à se déplacer et une perte de taille. Si vous pensez vous être fracturé une vertèbre, il est important de consulter immédiatement un médecin afin de clarifier le diagnostic par une radiographie. La colonne pourra alors être correctement alignée et stabilisée.

Les fractures non traitées peuvent entraîner de graves complications telles que des douleurs chroniques, une déformation et une paralysie (si la moelle épinière est touchée).

Pour tout savoir sur la fracture de vertèbre (incluant la durée de guérison et la prise en charge), consultez l’article suivant.

Atteinte discale

L’une des blessures les plus courantes résultant d’une chute sur le dos est ce que l’on appelle une « fracture de compression » L’impact de la chute a comprimé les os de la colonne vertébrale, ce qui peut pincer et endommager la moelle épinière. Même si les os ne se brisent pas, la force de la chute peut également provoquer des lésions discales.

Les disques de votre colonne vertébrale agissent comme des coussins et, lorsqu’ils sont endommagés, ils peuvent laisser échapper du le noyau gélatineux (nucléus pulposus) via une protrusion discale, ou carrément une hernie discale. Cela peut entraîner des douleurs, des engourdissements et une faiblesse.

RECOMMANDÉ POUR VOUS :  Cyclisme et mal de dos : Prévention et conseils

Dans les cas graves, cela peut même entraîner une paralysie. Si vous tombez sur le dos, il est donc important de consulter un médecin pour vous assurer que vous n’avez pas subi de blessures graves.

Lumbago

Tomber sur le dos peut provoquer une secousse soudaine de la colonne vertébrale qui peut entraîner plusieurs problèmes différents. L’un des plus courants est le lumbago, qui est un terme général désignant une douleur aigue dans le bas du dos. Celle-ci peut irradier vers le membre inférieur, le milieu du dos ou entre les omoplates.

Cette douleur peut être causée par tout, d’un claquage musculaire à un surétirement ligamentaire, et peut aller de légèrement inconfortable à débilitante. Dans certains cas, tomber sur le dos peut également causer des problèmes plus graves, comme une atteinte des racines nerveuses, des os ou de la moelle épinière. .

Bien que ces problèmes soient relativement rares, ils peuvent avoir des conséquences à vie. Il est donc important d’être conscient des risques de tomber sur le dos et de consulter un médecin si vous ressentez une douleur ou une gêne après une telle chute.

Comment réduire les risques ?

Heureusement, il existe de nombreuses façons de prévenir les chutes. Par exemple, l’exercice peut aider à améliorer l’équilibre et la coordination. En outre, l’élimination des risques de trébuchement à la maison (comme les tapis non fixés) peut contribuer à réduire le risque de chute.

Enfin, il est important de passer régulièrement des examens de la vue et de l’ouïe, car une mauvaise vue ou une mauvaise ouïe peut rendre plus difficile l’évitement des obstacles.

En prenant ces précautions, vous pouvez contribuer à réduire le risque de tomber et de subir une blessure grave au dos.

Quand s’inquiéter ?

La plupart des gens font une chute à un moment ou à un autre de leur vie. En général, ces chutes sont sans gravité et n’entraînent que des contusions mineures.

Cependant, dans certains cas, une chute peut entraîner des blessures graves. Si vous présentez l’un des symptômes suivants après une chute sur le dos, il est important de consulter un médecin :

  • Incapacité à bouger vos bras ou vos jambes
  • Engourdissement ou picotement dans vos extrémités
  • Faiblesse dans les bras ou les jambes
  • Perte de contrôle de la vessie ou des intestins

Si vous ressentez l’un de ces symptômes, il est important de vous rendre à l’hôpital le plus rapidement possible. Ces symptômes peuvent indiquer une grave lésion de la colonne vertébrale, qui peut entraîner une paralysie si elle n’est pas traitée rapidement.

Bien que la plupart des chutes n’entraînent pas de blessures aussi graves, il est toujours préférable de faire preuve de prudence lorsque vous ressentez l’un des symptômes mentionnés ci-dessus. Consultez un médecin si vous avez des inquiétudes au sujet d’une chute que vous avez faite car certains signes et symptômes nécessitent une intervention médicale.

Que faire après une chute sur le dos?

Un mal de dos peut varier d’une douleur légère à une douleur vive et fulgurante et est souvent aggravée par des activités telles que soulever, se pencher ou se tordre. Si vous avez mal au dos, vous pouvez faire un certain nombre de choses pour le soulager.

Consulter si la douleur persiste

Si votre mal de dos est sévère ou persiste pendant plus de quelques jours, il est important de consulter votre médecin. Il sera en mesure de diagnostiquer la cause de votre douleur et de vous conseiller sur le meilleur traitement à suivre.

Dans certains cas, une imagerie médicale telle qu’une radiographie ou une IRM peut être nécessaire pour évaluer l’intégrité des structures anatomiques de votre dos. Selon la cause de votre douleur, vous pouvez avoir besoin de médicaments, de physiothérapie ou même d’une intervention chirurgicale.

RECOMMANDÉ POUR VOUS :  Mal de dos et ventre gonflé : 6 causes possibles (et que faire ?)

Autres conseils précieux

Vous pouvez essayer d’appliquer du froid ou de la chaleur sur la zone douloureuse. La glace peut aider à réduire l’inflammation, tandis que la chaleur peut aider à relâcher les muscles tendus.

 

Vous devez également éviter de trop bouger au début, car cela pourrait aggraver la blessure. Si la douleur est intense, vous pouvez prendre des analgésiques en vente libre ou prescrits par votre médecin. Un support lombaire pourrait être utilisé initialement, bien qu’il est préférable de ne pas le porter de façon excessive.

Un dispositif d’électrothérapie tel que le TENS peut également aider à soulager les symptômes à court terme, et améliorer la qualité de vie. Cet outil permet notamment de réduire l’utilisation de médicaments pour les gens qui préfèrent éviter les produits pharmaceutiques.

En suivant ces conseils simples, vous pouvez vous assurer un rétablissement rapide. Rappelez-vous toutefois qu’il est préférable d’utiliser une approche proactive pour optimiser la guérison et reprendre vos activités. Un kinésithérapeute (physiothérapeute) saura vous guider à ce niveau.

Autres stratégies de gestion de mal de dos

Il est important de prendre du temps pour se reposer après une chute. Cependant, il est également important de continuer à bouger. Des étirements doux et une activité légère peuvent aider à prévenir les raideurs et les blessures supplémentaires.

Il existe plusieurs produits et accessoires disponibles sur le marché permettant de soulager les douleurs lombaires. Il faut se rappeler que ces outils offrent généralement un soulagement temporaire, et doivent être utilisés avec en complément d’une approche active.

Parmi les produits recommandés par nos professionnels, nous avons :

  • Tapis d’acupression : il permet de détendre la musculature et prodiguer une sensation de bien-être.
  • Ceinture lombaire chauffante : Elle combine un effet de support lombaire et une sensation de chaleur confortable visant à détendre les muscles tendus.
  • T-Shirt posturaux : Il offre une sensation de support et aide à maintenir une posture rectiligne.
  • Pistolet de massage : Il diminue les tensions musculaires en prodiguant des massages spécifiques et adaptés.
  • Table de décompression vertébrale : Utilisée en phase avancée (surtout pas en phase aigue !), elle permet de décoapter les vertébres lombaires pour un soulagement à ce niveau.

Si votre douleur persiste ou s’aggrave à n’importe quel moment, vous devriez consulter un médecin ou un kinésithérapeute (physiothérapeute) pour un plan de traitement plus complet et adapté. Dans la plupart des cas, les chutes ne sont pas graves et peuvent être gérées à domicile.

Qu’en est-il des remèdes naturels ?

Bien qu’ils ne soient pas supportés d’évidences scientifiques solides, plusieurs produits naturels et remèdes de grand-mère sont utilisés pour traiter diverses douleurs corporelles, notamment pour leur pouvoir anti-inflammatoire.

Voici une liste non exhaustive de plantes et d’huiles essentielles efficaces pour contrôler la douleur et l’inflammation :

  • Le curcuma : Grâce à ses pouvoirs anti-oxydants et anti-inflammatoires très puissants, le curcuma est l’une des plantes les plus utilisées dans un cadre culinaire et thérapeutique. La composition du curcuma est essentiellement faite d’huiles essentielles, de vitamines (B1, B2,B6,C,E,K) et d’oligo-éléments. Mais c’est à sa composition riche en curcumine et curcuminoides que l’on doit les propriétés anti-inflammatoires de cette épice.
Curcuma Gélules Puissant 500mg avec 95% d’Extrait de Curcumine – 180 Gélules Vegan (6 Mois) – Curcuma (50:1), Poivre Noir (30:1) et Gingembre – Gélules de Curcuma Forte Absorption – Fabriqué en UE
  • POURQUOI CHOISIR NOS GÉLULES DE CURCUMA AU POIVRE NOIR ? – Le curcuma est une plante très connue…
  • CURCUMA EN GELULES PUISSANT- Le curcuma est une excellente source de Vitamine C, d’antioxydants, de…
  • FORMULE IDÉALE ET PRATIQUE – Les poudres que nous utilisons sont récoltées délicatement,…
  • Le gingembre : Outre la saveur particulière qu’il apporte en cuisine et ses vertus aphrodisiaques, le gingembre est une racine très connue pour ses pouvoirs anti-inflammatoires. Le gingérol lui confère son action anti-inflammatoire. Il s’agit un composant actif agissant sur les douleurs inflammatoires liées aux maladies inflammatoires articulaires chroniques, notamment la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, le lupus, les maladies rhumatismales, etc. Il a été prouvé que cet élément actif est aussi efficace pour agir sur l’inflammation liée aux arthrites et à la sciatique.  Le gingembre possède également d’autres bienfaits grâce à sa haute teneur en potassium et à sa richesse en oligo-éléments (calcium, magnésium, phosphore, sodium) et en vitamines (provitamine et vitamine B9).
Ginger Foot Patches, Lot de 30 Patchs Détoxifiants Gingembre, Patch Détoxifiant Anti Gonflement Gingembre, Patch Detox Pieds pour un nettoyage en profondeur, Améliorent Sommeil
  • 【Patchs pour pied de gingembre naturel】: Patch Detox Pieds Naturel avec du gingembre et de…
  • 【Patch Détoxifiant Anti Gonflement Gingembre】: Patchs Détoxifiants Gingembre sont naturels,…
  • 【Supprime les toxines corporelles】: Ginger Foot Patches aide à réduire l’accumulation de…
  • Les oméga-3 : Les oméga-3 sont des acides gras polyinsaturés qui jouent un rôle très important dans le fonctionnement de notre organisme. Ils sont apportés par l’alimentation sous trois formes naturelles : l’acide docosahexaénoique (DHA), l’acide alpha linolénique (ALA) et l’acide éicosapentaénoique (EPA). Au-delà de leur action sur le cerveau et le système cardiovasculaire, les oméga-3 s’avèrent très efficaces contre l’inflammation. En effet, ils ont la capacité d’agir sur les mécanismes inflammatoires dans l’arthrose en freinant la destruction cartilagineuse, ainsi ils réduisent l’intensité des douleurs arthrosiques. La sciatique, étant le plus souvent liée à une inflammation secondaire à une hernie discale, elle peut aussi répondre aux oméga-3 à condition d’en consommer régulièrement. 
RECOMMANDÉ POUR VOUS :  Mal de dos et difficulté à uriner : Est-ce grave ?

Aucun produit trouvé.

  • L’eucalyptus citronné : L’eucalyptus est une plante utilisée le plus souvent sous forme de tisane ou d’huile essentielle. Elle aurait des effets anti-inflammatoires qui lui conférent la capacité d’agir sur les douleurs ostéoarticulaires en générale et les douleurs de la sciatique en particulier.
Promo
Mystic Moments Huile Essentielle D’eucalyptus Citronné – 100ml – 100% Pure
  • Huile Essentielle d’Eucalyptus Citriodora.
  • 100 % pure.
  • Nom Botanique : eucalyptus citriodo.
  • La gaulthérie : La gaulthérie est un arbuste dont on extrait une huile essentielle très intéressante. C’est l’une des huiles essentielles les plus utilisées en aromathérapie. Cette huile extraite de l’arbuste portant le même nom, est utilisée en massage pour soulager la sciatique et agit comme un antalgique. En effet, elle procure un effet chauffant grâce à sa capacité d’activer localement la circulation sanguine.
Promo
Puressentiel – Huile Essentielle Gaulthérie – Bio – 100% pure et naturelle – HEBBD – 30 ml
  • PROPRIÉTÉS L’HUILE ESSENTIELLE DE GAULTHERIE BIO: l’huile essentielle de gaulthérie est…
  • CONSEILS D’UTILISATIONS : Se référer à la notice ou demandez conseil à votre pharmacien, Cette…
  • L’ADN DE PURESSENTIEL : Une gamme de 55 huiles essentielles indispensables pour le bien-être au…

Cet article vous-a-t-il été utile?

Indiquez votre appréciation de l'article

Note des lecteurs 4.1 / 5. Nombre de votes 37

Si vous avez bénéficié de cet article

Merci de le partager avec vos proches

Merci de votre retour

Comment pouvons-nous améliorer l'article ?

Retour en haut